healing haven

September 17, 2013

Greeting Cards

A while back I started to make greeting cards for some of the people I love.  It is a pleasure to think of them as I worked on the cards.  Photos of the person(s) involved add to the uniqueness of the cards but those won’t be shown here.  This example was the front for a job well done:

front of card

This stamped card for a just announced pregnant couple used a picture from Pinterest as well as a wood chip heart:

Tara&Joe Anniv card-2nd inside - Copy

This used washi tape, stamping and stitched together quotes from Pinterest for a birthday:

Susie inside - Copy

Of course, various washi tapes, stamping, embellishments all add  to it.  And maybe even a print of a great quote or picture from Pinterest.  After I make the cards, I scan them to use in my Project Life albums.  This is a nice way to further remind me what I have made even as it honors that person and those events.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

