healing haven

May 30, 2013

List of 10 Favorite Childhood Toys

This weeks prompt from Shabby Blogs Tuesday Ten List is to share 10 of your favorite toys from childhood. 

ShabbyBlogs Tuesday Ten

ShabbyBlogs Tuesday Ten

I once again made Project Life cards out of the items I already had on my Pinterest Board entitled “Childhood Memories.”  Going through my Pinterest Board brought back so many memories in itself, and then having to pick out 10 items for favorites was easy in a way because many of the items could be discounted by not being toys as they were related to many different books, early movies and TV shows, furniture,  candy and other various items.  Card number 1 was  quickly made starting from toys I loved as a baby on up for a few years.

Favorites from early childhood

Favorites from early childhood

Then it got harder because I couldn’t pin it down to just 10, so I included an 11th, my ballet slippers – I loved dancing school and dancing, particularly toe dancing. 

Favorites from about ages 6-13

Favorites from about ages 6-13

As you can see from these images, my childhood was in the 1940’s through the early 1950’s.   I even included the now antiquated but then new technology of the 3-D viewer with discs.   Mid-century it is called now, but to me it was favorite childhood toys and memories.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

