healing haven

May 19, 2013

A Real Snake in the Garden

Imagine my surprise, that after posting about a handmade knitted snake and a real experience about a snake years ago, I go outside and mow a bit then come back inside.  Later, I go out again and find a snake about 4 feet long by the mower.   It allows me to go back into the house and get my camera to get some pictures.   When it starts to move away going down the hill, I go up on the deck to keep it moving in that direction. 

A real snake in the garden.  Not that it is so unusual  (mostly turtles are seen roaming) but to happen on the same day I posted about a knitted snake is interesting.  I took the pictures and made them into another 6×10 insert for my Project Life album along with a section relating the details of the story.   I enjoy using Project Life to combine journaling with pictures to tell a more complete story.

 

May 17, 2013

May 17, 2013

As I watched the snake, I was aware of how graceful it moved, like ripples in the water.  The scales barely moved yet there was a pattern of motion , and I wondered if the snake could feel that as they propelled him along.  Or was it all so natural and familiar that he didn’t notice at all, or appreciate his own grace and beauty. 

Often we are unaware of the impact we make on others and of our own type of beauty.

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. It is true that we are often oblivious to our impact on others. Good to take time to savor the beauty of the snake

    Comment by Heather Blakey — May 19, 2013 @ 6:17 pm |Reply

    • I hope you realize what an impact you have had on myself as well as for so many others. I first learned how to create a blog from your Soul Food Cafe site and now am learning more about what can be done with WordPress. But the first steps were the foundation, and for that, I thank you.

      Comment by thalia — May 21, 2013 @ 2:46 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

